Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

 

Alhamdulillah, this is the first time I am being nominated for this award or any award at all. I am very pleased Ma Sha Allah. Barakallahu feeki Ya Papatia (https://papatia.wordpress.com) for nominating me. I love the uniqueness of your writing. The award is to recognise female bloggers across the globe and get to know ourselves a bit more.

The rules are:

1.Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
2. Put the Award logo on your blog.
3. Answer the ten questions sent to you.
4. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
5. Nominate five blogs

I nominate the sisters below for the award.Their work has meant a lot to be in one way or the other. There is no preference to the order.

The questions you would all answer are:

  • What is at the top of your bucket list?
  • Why did you start a blog?
  • How do you get ideas for what to blog about?
  • What is you number one guilty pleasure?
  • Describe your last lunch.
  • What advice would you give your younger self?
  • You can invite any five people for dinner…who do you invite?
  • Which languages can you speak and which do you want to learn?
  • What are your thoughts on reading?
  • What do you never leave home without?

Now my 10 questions from Papatia…

What inspired you to blog?

I decided to start blogging so that I can put my writing out there. You know, see what people think about it and who knows maybe inspire someone. The feedback is important, as I would love to author a book someday in sha Allah.

How do you choose your topics?

I still find it hard to choose topics but I try to find inspiration from any and everything. It is there sometimes in the subtlest of situations.

Are you a morning person?

I am a morning person…most productive before 12noon. Sadly, I am surrounded by people who aren’t morning people so I cannot open doors and windows in the morning.

Are you married or single?

I am married.

Any children if married? If single, how many you plan on having?

I have no children yet. As regards how many kids I would take as many as Al-Kareem would give. After all He would not place upon me more than I can bear.

What makes you happy?

I do believe happiness is an inside job and for me, it’s the simple things…Feeling of accomplishment at the end of a good day, a warm cup of tea on a cold day or a scoop of ice cream on a hot day, a good book, spending time with good friends, a prayer from someone old …and OH YEAH…an unexpected gift.

What kind of food do you eat?

I don’t think am a foodie. I do like food…with my sister how can I not. I also have horrible cravings but I do not like to try new things. Good old rice and chicken would go a long way for me. Potatoes too, either as plain chips or hash browns.

Do you love nature?

I like nature. I love the good outdoors. The air is different when you in a park or the zoo. The smell of rain or the beach is humbling too. I am not too crazy about bugs and insects but I have a cat that I love so much.

What qualities do/did you look for in a man?

Let’s see… I think there are two main characteristics I need in a man. He should have the fear of Allah and he has to be patient too. Patience is key!!!

9 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Leave a Reply

