MY TEST

You think you know me

No, you don’t

You only see what I let you see

And I don’t show my pain

You think you understand my pain

No, you don’t

You do not know my situation

Not enough to give unsolicited advice

 

You think you can walk in my shoes

No, you can’t

They would not fit

Because they are mine

 

We all have our problems

Most of mine, I bury with a smile

Though Sometimes weak

But a smile nonetheless

 

But should you get even a whiff of it

All I need from you is du’a

That… I ask for

That… I beg for

 

My pain is mine

My test from My Rabb

He wouldn’t burden me beyond my strength

I only want to ace my test

 

3 thoughts on “MY TEST

Leave a Reply

